External Image
From BIONICLEsector01
Revision as of 19:46, 4 March 2017 by Surel-nuva (talk | contribs) (Eh, okay, I made the page and will finish it on the next week if everything goes right)
Cryoshell Logo.jpg
The official logo
Type Rock band
Origin Copenhagen, Denmark
Genres Alternative rock
Hard rock
Symphonic rock
Years active 2006-present
Labels Cryoshell I/S (2008-present)
The Leaders (2013-present)
WME (2009-2013)

Cryoshell, stylized as C R Y O S H E L L, is Danish rock band formed in Copenhagen, 2006.


The Cryoshell was formed in 2006 when Christine Lorentzen (an employee of Advance), Eddie Simonsen, Mikkel Maltha, and Søren Bendz were asked for a one-off recording project at Hansen Studios. The project's song was titled Creeping In My Soul and was used by BIONICLE as the soundtrack for the Barraki commercial Creeps From the Deep. The song was a success as it became the most downloaded MP3 from the LEGO site.

Due to the popularity of the song, Simonsen and Maltha wrote and recorded a new song called Face Me with Niels Brinck and Kasper Søderlund, which was used in the BIONICLE: Toa Mahri mini-movie. They also wrote and recorded another song in 2008, Gravity Hurts, for the Phantoka Mini-Movie.

More coming soon...



  • Christine Lorentzen - Lead vocalist
  • Kasper Søderlund - Lead guitar
  • Mikkel Maltha - Keyboard, piano
  • Martin Pagaard - Drums


  • Niels Brinck - The vocalist of Face Me and Gravity Hurts
  • Jakob Gundel - Drums (2009-2011)
  • Tine Midtgaard - The vocalist of Breakout and the new version of Gravity Hurts'





The cover art of the Cryoshell

Studio Albums

  • Cryoshell
    • Released: June 7, 2010
    • Label: Cryoshell I/S / VME / The Leaders
    • Formats: CD / Digital download

Extended Plays

  • Creeping in My Soul
    • Released: January 5, 2010
    • Label: Cryoshell I/S / VME
    • Formats: Digital download


  • Bye Bye Babylon
    • Released: July 27, 2009
    • Album: Cryoshell
  • Creeping in My Soul
    • Released: December 1, 2009
    • Album: Cryoshell
  • Breakout
    • Released: December 9, 2012
    • Vocalist: Tine Midtgaard
    • Created for Hero Factory: Breakout (Part One and Part Two)

Music Videos

  • Gravity Hurts (original scoring)
    • Released: February, 2008
  • Closer to the Truth (original scoring)
    • Released: October 8, 2008
  • Bye Bye Babylon
    • Released: Mid-August, 2009 (single version)
    • Released: August 31, 2009 (BIONICLE version)
  • Creeping in My Soul (new version)
    • Released: December 9, 2009


  • Creeping in My Soul (original scoring)
  • Face Me
    • Released: September 3, 2007
    • Created for the BIONICLE: Toa Mahri
    • Vocalist: Niels Brinck
    • Debuted as "Edsim & Maltha - Face Me"
  • Gravity Hurts
    • Released: February 4, 2008
    • Created for the Phantoka Mini Movie
    • Vocalist: Niels Brinck
      • Re-recorded in 2012 with the vocals of Tine Midtgaard
  • Closer to the Truth (original scoring)
  • Bye Bye Babylon (BIONICLE version)

See also

External links