Due to strain on the server, we are implementing an edit cooldown. After making five edits, please wait one minute before making any more. Also, please double-check your edits before saving to avoid editing the same page multiple times.

BIONICLEsector01:Member Opinions Hub

From BIONICLEsector01
Jump to: navigation, search
Welcome to the Member Opinions Hub. This is the place where you can offer any suggestions, opinions, or criticism about the Wiki. As always, please remember to be constructive and polite when adding your piece to this page.

The ideas and comments posted here will be taken to the staff for analysis, and we will use your suggestions to make the Wiki a better place.

Any complaints about the staff should be posted here.

We should make CLIKITSsector01

Discuss. External Image Chols 16:49, 17 December 2011 (PST)

What about DUPLOsector01? Everyone knows Clikits is undeserving.--Dork Latte 17:26, 17 December 2011 (PST)
NINJAsector01. 'Nuff said. --~Twilight Avenger~ 18:38, 18 December 2011 (PST)

How about Technicsector01?--FROGGER0 21:31, June 22, 2012 (CST)

What about a Poniescector01?-- ~Griff 01:40, 18 July 2012 (PDT)

NOT after that prank.--FROGGER0 Ribbit! 9:05, 17 July, 2012 (CST)

Thats exactly why we should do it-- ~Griff 23:23, 18 July 2012 (PDT)

Sidebar

This needs to be on the sidebar thngy. -Project X Mark 1~

It hasn't been as long as I've been here. It's supposed to be link in the Community Portal, which just hasn't been set up yet. ζω·τωμαναExternal Image

MNOGII

Someone should make MNOGII playable again (The preceding unsigned comment was made by Krone615)

While that would be wonderful to have, I don't know of any active member with the resources available to fix MNOLG2, and there are plenty of people who have tried and/or succeeded in doing so. We just weren't one of them.

Perhaps someone can provide a link to a working copy. --External Image Owner (talk|contribs)

The Biomedia project (here) has some. The streaming version doesn't work, but I tried the "Built in save" download version, ran the Windows launcher, and it seems to work. I know for a fact their other games work as well. They have all sorts of great things on that site. Its the second most awesome website ever (second only to BS01 :D) --~Toanicky 23:03, 19 December 2012 (PST)


MNOG Concepts

I'm going to ask about something a bit obscure, but hoping that someone could clear this up nonetheless. It's about the MNOLG storyboards that Templar posted. I could swear that one of those posts is missing now (specifically, about the Po-Koro chap.); and it is not even archived here on Biosector01, either.

To reinforce my observation, I even have a snippet of that post which I had saved at one point:

"That first link is an unused scene of a Tohunga making infected Kohli balls, the Comets that were being sold in the Po-Koro bazaar. After helping Pohatu destroy the Nui-Jaga nest, Takua was supposed to find a clue and discover a sweat shop of mind-controlled captives he sets free.

The idea was once floated about of a 7th secret Tohungan tribe, worshipers of the cult of Makuta that insidiously undermined the efforts of the Toa to awake Mata Nui. Originally the Kohli ball merchant was supposed to be one of their agents. This was eventually scrapped by LEGO, and so the real identity of the merchant and his motives remain a mystery..."

Do you remember Templar posting the storyboard that contained the above? Maybe I am not alone in noticing this? Thanks BiomechanicalIz (talk) 02:01, 12 February 2014 (CET)


Need Help

Hey I just joined, but my username did not turn out the way I wanted, how can I change my username?--Andre31kbrick193 (talk) 00:03, 20 September 2015 (CEST)

Ask a staff member! I happen to be one. What would you like your username to actually be? -- Dorek Talk External Image 01:29, 20 September 2015 (CEST)


Weapon/Tool Organization

Hey everyone! Harsulins Ghost here with some thoughts and questions. I was looking at the Articles for Deletion and Creation pages, and voted on a couple of the issues currently active, "Tuma's Sword" and "Toa Hagah Spears," and couldn't help but think that maybe some major organization is in order for weapon and tool pages. Because weapons don't, in general, have a lot of information on them, many weapons don't seem to deserve their own page, but they have to go somewhere, so most weapons do have pages for themselves. However, I don't think this is the best way to do it. Intelligence4 suggested in the "Toa Hagah Spear" debate, that we simply put weapon info on the page for the character who wields it, which I am inclined to agree with, except that I also believe we should make pages with somewhat generalized subjects like "Toa Tools" so that users can search around for tools in categories. What do you guys think?--Harsulin's Ghost (talk) 23:45, 22 June 2017 (CET)

Well it looks like this section isn't really needed, as this subject is being dealt with. How do get rid of this section properly.--Harsulin's Ghost (talk) 02:27, 19 July 2017 (CET)

Mask of Mutation Image

Back when the Mask of Mutation was first canonized, I thought we agreed not to use the image of Miserix's head because we don't know where the mask begins and ends. Has something changed since then? --Vartemp Talk 13:28, 4 October 2017 (UTC)

No idea, to be honest. I don't suppose it matters much? On the one hand it's hardly "mask-like", on the other hand, it's all we've got. I'm okay with it being how it is. -- Dorek Talk External Image 21:23, 4 October 2017 (UTC)
Also, it is noted in the Bearers subsection that Miserix wears a shape-shifted version of the mask.— SurelNuva (Talk) 22:00, 4 October 2017 (UTC)